Vivian Vendredi – Daycare is Awesome

So Vivian’s been going to daycare full-time, five days a week for about six weeks so far and she’s doing so well.  Daycare is awesome, it’s totally worth it just to see how much progress she’s making.
She’s eating better, she’s sleeping better (I don’t want to say just how much better though, I’m afraid to jinx the awesome week of sleep she’s been having!), she’s talking more and just generally seems to be growing up super quickly.

I’m totally not one of those parents who is like “I miss my little baby, stop growing up!”  I love seeing her change and grow.  I find this is a really, really difficult age with her.  It’s so hard to keep her entertained and she’s just on the verge of things like listening and holding my hand when we walk somewhere, so I can’t wait for her to get a little older and be able to communicate more.

She has definitely mastered pointing though.

I love how she runs to the door when I go get her, holding her arms out like a little zombie and saying “Mom”, I love how she wants to cuddle with me on the couch when we get home, and how she’s so tuckered out by bedtime that she’ll just snuggle on my chest, and then wave goodbye when I ask if she’s ready for bed.

And I love how when she’s driving me crazy on Sunday night, I know that the next morning it’s back to daycare!

Leave a Reply

