Outfit of the Day!

I love reading other blogs that have an Outfit of the Day.  I love seeing how people put outfits together and reuse pieces in interesting ways.  My clothes aren’t incredibly exciting, but maybe by making an effort to blog about it, I will stop wearing the same four things over and over again.  Or this will be a really boring series that will just be me wearing boring T-shirts and stuff.

We’ll see.

Anyway, this was my outfit today.

When I get dressed for work, I’m all about pieces that are comfortable and easy, but come off looking like I care about how I look.  It’s a careful balance.

I like this skirt – you can’t really tell, but it’s corduroy and has buttons on the front.  I love the little pleats in it, it makes me feel like I’m wearing a kilt or something.

The boots are from Payless from about 6 years ago.
The skirt is from Smart Set, I got it on clearance for like $11
The top is George, but I got it secondhand for $1.  Because I’m awesome.

 And I may or may not be wearing an old maternity camisole because it’s just too darn comfortable to give up.

And yes, I’m in Vivian’s room.  It’s easier to take pictures in there!

Did you wear anything fancy for work today?

One thought on “Outfit of the Day!

Leave a Reply

