Vivian Vendredi – Close, but not quite

This week was Vivian’s first full time week at daycare.  Well, almost full time.  I had Monday off because of the holiday.  
She seems to be dealing with the change well – I wake her up at about 6:30, try to have breakfast with her (apparently she would rather eat breakfast at daycare with the kids than with me) and drop her off around 7:00.  I’m told she has a great time at daycare – goes down for naps like clockwork, eats great at lunch and plays well with the kids.
It’s been rough in the evenings – I basically have 2 hours with her, and it’s a hectic couple of hours.  Get home, cook dinner, clean up dinner, bathtime, bottle then bed around 7:00.  It’s a mad dash.
But, with all that activity I think we are maybe almost getting close to her sleeping through the night.  Maybe.  I don’t want to get too high of hopes, because she might read this and try to destroy me again.
She’s been off this week – something’s not quite right in her belly, and she’s got a nasty diaper rash.  This has led to many, many, many screaming fits.  Really loud screaming fits.  Sometimes from 2:00-3:00 a.m.  And I’ve been going to bed around 1:00 a.m..  And getting up at 5:30 a.m.  
Yes, I will be rewarding myself with some wine for getting through this week.
But the bright side is we had one night.  One single, glorious night where she slept from 7:00 p.m. until 4:00 a.m.  No crying.  No whining.  Just sleep.  
I really, really hope that we’re almost there.  Even if she was just waking up at 4:00, I would be okay with that.  As long as we can get rid of the screaming.

 Don’t let her fool you.  She can be a real horror show.

Leave a Reply

