Radvent – Day 7: Travelling

Yes, I need to spell “travelling” with two L’s because I’m a good Canadian like that.
I’m not a big traveller.  Can’t say I’ve got that wanderlust in me.  I’m a home body.  Give me some jogging pants, a kitchen full of snacky food and a full DVR and I’m good to go.  I like feeling at home, being in my own space.  Heck, I get homesick just going across the border for a little shopping!
I would love to travel – to see exotic and interesting parts of the world, but I guess I always figured I didn’t want to do it unless I could do it right.  No hostels for me.  Whenever I hear about someone’s trip, even if it’s just to Cuba or Mexico for a week of sun, sand and drinks, I wonder if there’s something wrong with me for not wanting to do the same.  Should I have more desire to travel?  Am I too stuck in where I am?  Or is there a dignity in knowing where you belong and owning that space?
If you have an answer, you know where to find me!
(For anyone tuning in late, I’m participating in Radvent, a daily blogging challenge hosted by Princess Lasertron.  You can check out her blog for more fun!)

Leave a Reply

