Late-Night Kijiji Shopping

I have a bad habit of browsing Kijiji at night when I should be doing something better with my time.  Usually I just browse things and add things to my watch list, and then later go back and wonder why the heck I had any interest in that in the first place.

Sometimes though, I bite.  I send that email asking if the item is still available, and then usually hope that the person on the other end tells me it’s been sold, or they don’t answer at all.  Not so this time.

I found these chairs.  I thought they were pretty interesting – they seemed to be in pretty good shape, looked a little mid-century modern and were the right price – $10 for both.  For both!  Yes, one is stained a different colour than the other, but I don’t even have a table for these chairs to go with, so who cares.

So, what do you think?  Did I get a deal, or should I just do something useful at night instead of trolling Kijiji?  Have you gotten anything good from Kijiji, Craigslist, yard sales etc. lately?

One thought on “Late-Night Kijiji Shopping

Leave a Reply

