New Furniture Freebies

I drove downtown to the bank today.  I should have walked, but was too tired from another long night with Vivian.  So I drove.  Of course, I refuse to parallel park, so I had to drive around in circles to find a parking spot close to the bank.  As I looped around a side street, I found a little house with a bunch of furniture sitting out front and a big sign that said “All Free”.

Yes, please.

Somehow I managed to throw all three of these tables into my car with Vivian in the backseat.  Pretty impressive for the old Focus.

Nothing super special, but when they’re free, I just can’t say no!  A friend of mine (Hi Carla!) has been talking about the two of us updating old furniture together and maybe eventually turning it into a business.  Sounds like fun to me!  Even if we just start with working on stuff through the winter and having one big yard sale in the summer, it sounds like a fun project – and it gives me an excuse to pick up stuff from the side of the road!

In the meantime, I don’t really know what to do with these tables yet.  Spray paint?  More chalkboard paint?  Something with maps, or try using comics again?  Who knows!

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

