Royal Wedding Hangover

Well, I’m happy to say I did get up at 4:30 to watch the Royal Wedding last week.  It might seem crazy to some people (especially since it was replayed all weekend) but I am so happy that I did.

I enjoyed the wedding while Facebook chatting with friends and drinking far too much coffee and Bailey’s.

Vivian even woke up just as Prince William was on his way to the Abbey, and fell back asleep just after the vows.  So now I can tell her when she grows up that she did watch the wedding.

I think she was a little confused as to why I dragged her out to the living room instead of just feeding her in bed like I normally do.

All in all, I loved the wedding.  I thought it was just beautiful and I hope we continue to hear many good things about the royal couple.

And just because I’m a big dork, I took pictures of the TV to commemorate the occasion.

I like how the glare gets worse and worse on the TV as the sun comes up.

Totally worth losing the sleep.

2 thoughts on “Royal Wedding Hangover

  1. You're so cute for taking pictures of your TV, I mean it, good for you for loving it and going all out. Hey, I think I remember you said you collect Pampers Points or whatever they are called? I have some codes if you want them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

