Vivian Vendredi – Four Months

Vivian is four months old today – hard to believe.  I still don’t have my camera back, so we took a quick picture on the webcam for you all.

At four months old, Vivian is rolling around like crazy.  Typically, I’ll put her down on the floor on her back to play and she’ll immediately roll onto her stomach then forget that she knows how to roll from her stomach to her back and get upset that she’s “stuck”.  She loves going for walks (we started Strollercize yesterday and my legs are killing me!) loves her bath, and loves being talked to.  She still prefers to hang out in my lap and play and talk to me during the day.  She’s been doing awesome with napping and is sleeping really well at night, so it looks like the crying, screaming, super needy baby I used to have has gone away for now.

Her newest trick is sucking her bottom lip in her mouth.  I wish I had a picture of it (hopefully next week) it’s pretty hilarious.  She looks like a little old man without dentures.  She’s also obsessed with her feet right now, and loves to pull her socks and shoes off.

Tomorrow we start swimming lessons.  I’m excited, I think she’s going to love it – although it does mean that I have to put on a bathing suit as well.  Vivian makes a good human shield though.

She’s so happy right now, this is the age I’ve been waiting for.  Between her happier moods and the warmer weather, things have been really great.  I can’t wait for the summer and days of playing outside with her!

Leave a Reply

