Hmm…

Have you been to Wendy’s lately?  If not, you’re in for a surprise.

They’ve changed their fries.

That’s right, those golden, crispy delicious fries that I’ve come to love so much have changed.  Now, they are more of a brown-nosed style, with the potato skin still on.

I don’t know how I feel about this change.  I’ve tried them twice and just can’t quite wrap my head around them.  Normally I love fries with the skins still on.  I love potato skin, I even make my mashed potatoes with the skins still on, but for some reason I just can’t quite get on board with these fries.

I think it’s because I expect fries like that to be at a chip wagon, not at Wendy’s.  I don’t know, I just miss the old ones!  They were so deliciously crispy and salty on the outside and fluffy on the inside…

Sigh, will I ever love again?

On a related note – does anyone remember when Wendy’s used to have pitas?  They were the best!  I still crave them.

2 thoughts on “Hmm…

  1. The change of fries can be quite controversial. Remember when KFC changed their fries to the same as Taco Bell? I would love to check out these new Wendy's fries, but the only one in the downtown core is underground and I am concerned about C.H.U.D.s!

    Like

  2. It's funny how attached we can get to fast food! We have one of those KFC/Taco Bell combo restaurants in Strathroy, so I assumed they would have the same fries. If anything, I miss when KFC had that buttered loaf of bread – remember that?

    Like

Leave a Reply

