Polygamy

Jagger and I seem to be watching a lot of polygamist TV lately.  It started with TLC’s Sister Wives (which is fascinating) then that of course made us want to start watching Big Love.  So, we’ve been spending a lot of time watching these shows and pondering the polygamist life.  Which of course leads to wonderful conversations like this –

Jagger – “Do you think you would ever want to take another husband?”
Me – “Hell no.  What on earth would I want with another husband?  You’re more than enough, dear.”
J – “But then you could have a husband who’s handy.”
M – Suddenly taking a keen interest in this conversation.  “A handy husband?  Hmm…there’s a thought.”
J – “And I could be your…um…I don’t know, I guess I’m a pretty useless husband.”
M – “Well…”
J – “Don’t worry though, I wouldn’t ever be able to handle more than one wife.”
M – “Yes, dear.  I know.  I’m not worried.”

Ah hypothetical conversations.  While I don’t agree with polygamy, the idea of having a husband who is handy, one who cooks, and one who makes lots of money does sound pretty nice.  But only if I don’t have to live with them all.

2 thoughts on “Polygamy

Leave a Reply

